IE Settings for Remote Web Site checks

Asks questions about settings, bugs...

Moderators: willynt, DiskDrive, fifinou

aussieboykie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 7:21 am

IE Settings for Remote Web Site checks

Postby aussieboykie » Sun Apr 15, 2012 3:23 am

It took me a while to work out that the reason Remote Web Site checks were failing was because another user in the family had made IE the default browser and IE's defaults needed to be changed so that the highlighted option was checked.

du466-06.png
du466-06.png (4.96 KiB) Viewed 9651 times

Before doing that, neither my router nor the zoneedit site would respond correctly. On marginally related matters, I also discovered from checking the log that there is a 10 minute (600 second) minimum between checks of external sites. For some reason I had mine set to 60 seconds, now changed to 900 seconds.

du466-02.png
du466-02.png (7.64 KiB) Viewed 9651 times

Regards, AB

willynt
Site Admin
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 6:32 am

Re: IE Settings for Remote Web Site checks

Postby willynt » Thu Apr 19, 2012 1:22 pm

Hi AB,

Regarding IE, that's weird, because DirectUpdate does not use IE, at all.
So, it might be just luck?

Regarding the 10min limitation, it's per server!
So, if you have 10 servers/urls enabled in the list, you can check Ip every minute.
If you have 20, then you can check ip every 30sec, etc...

Hope it helps
Regards
William


Return to “Questions, bugs,...”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest