Page 1 of 1

Posted: Mon Jul 03, 2006 7:57 am
by willynt
Hello duff1,

Thx for posting the solution.
Indeed, when entering "domain.com", DirectUpdate will contact "com" zone to update "domain" host.
In fact, it need to contact "domain.com" zone to update the root host.
So, adding a dot is a solution.

The other solution is to use the new "format" available since v4.1.2.
You can use:
host1,host2,host3:zone
and use @ for the root host.
So, entering:
"@,www:domain.com" (without the quotes of course) will update domain.com and www.domain.com (in the same request).

Hope it helps
Regards
William

Re: DirectUpdate with Windows 2003 DNS

Posted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 6:46 am
by wendoxin
How do I find the DNS server? My Toshiba laptop computer cannot connect to the internet wirelessly. It fails and I run it through all the suggested troubleshooting and still nothing. The last thing it says is that it cannot find the DNS server. Help Please.
______________________________
external keyword tool ~ keyworddiscovery.com ~ keycompete.com ~ compete.com ~ webmasterworld.com

Re: DirectUpdate with Windows 2003 DNS

Posted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 8:36 am
by willynt
wendoxin wrote:The last thing it says is that it cannot find the DNS server. Help Please.


Hi wendoxin,

Is it related to DirectUpdate? Or is it just an internet connexion issue?
Thx to clarify

Regards
William